Just one more time

I enjoy putting my thoughts down on paper or online. Yet in this fast-paced world in which we live, I’m often faced with the temptation to write and post or write and print without looking over my copy one more time. You can be sure the times I give in and don’t review, I end up wishing I had. 

In retrospect, I have learned to watch carefully for mistakes in grammar, punctuation, spelling, typing and context. I find reading things aloud also helps me to spot problems. If my writing holds more significance, I ask someone else to proofread it for me. A second set of eyes are always beneficial because your brain actually corrects things as you read. Uncaught errors could produce hazardous results, although others like these church bloopers might actually cause you to laugh out loud. 

Bottom line: Enjoy the bloopers, but read through your work just one more time.

2 thoughts on “Just one more time

Leave a Reply

